• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

Tobias Broström is represented by Boosey & Hawkes in the UK, Eire, the USA, Canada and Mexico. His primary publisher is Gehrmans Musikförlag.

Belongs to the leading Scandinavian composers of his generation * Studied at the Malmö Academy of Music with Rolf Martinsson and Luca Francesconi * Background as percussionist * Best known for his orchestral works, solo concertos and works for percussion * Recognized for his rhythmically powerful music, colourful orchestration and poignant harmonic sense * Works performed by renowned orchestras, conductors and artists including BBC SO, BBC PO, Detroit SO, Dresdner Philharmonie, Komische Oper SO, Konzerthausorchester Berlin, Swedish RSO, John Storgårds, Dima Slobodeniouk, James Gaffigan, Robin Ticciati, Michael Sanderling, Håkan Hardenberger, Karen Gomyo, Colin Currie, Anna Larsson et al

Works by Tobias Broström include:
Transit Underground for orchestra (2007)
Lucernaris – Concerto for Trumpet, Live-Electronics and Orchestra (2009)
On Urban Ground for orchestra (2013)
Theatron – Concerto for two percussion players and orchestra (2015)

Also visit: tobiasbrostrom.com

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications