• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

wind quintet

Abbreviations (PDF)


Boosey & Hawkes

This work is available from Boosey & Hawkes for the world.


Composer's Notes

The movements of this piece are based on popular Serbian songs. While the songs have varied styles and atmospheres, what they have in common is WINE. From the glory of its virtues to the harmfulness of it in excess, all these movements show this eternal fascination humanity has with studying and consuming the divine nectar. I tried to infuse my music with a bit of the intoxication that wine can bring. Cheers!

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications