• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

fl.cl.bsn - hn - perc - vln.vla.vlc

Abbreviations (PDF)


Boosey & Hawkes

This work is available from Boosey & Hawkes for the world.


Composer's Notes

This work is in the form of a travel diary. It offers the sound description of a journey through a half-real, half-imaginary country, which is perhaps mine. It has four main sections, inspired by folkloric elements from the Balkans: rhythms of the spoken language, traditional melodies, as well as echoes of nature. Each of these sections is framed by motorized components which, without any development, evoke the rhythm of a moving locomotive; a sort of impassive witness who crosses, imperturbable, the various and fragile manifestations of life.

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications