• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

solo bassoon, 4vlc.3db

Abbreviations (PDF)


Boosey & Hawkes

This work is available from Boosey & Hawkes for the world.


Composer's Notes

This concerto consists of four sections and a bassoon cadenza. Each section is built on a motif initiated by the bassoon and then taken up by the strings. The work is a play between the soloist and the strings: imitations, power struggles, but above all else, a deepening understanding of playful gestures and their unraveling.

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications