• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

piano solo

Abbreviations (PDF)


Boosey & Hawkes

This work is available from Boosey & Hawkes for the world.


Composer's Notes

Danses et interludes follow one another in a non-linear order of six dances and three interludes. The work is inspired by traditional Balkan dances and other imaginary dances. The rhythms come from the Serbian language. I recall watching women dance silently (without music) and hearing the sound of their necklaces of numerous minuscule metal plates.

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications