• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

soprano (or mezzo) and piano

Abbreviations (PDF)


Boosey & Hawkes

This work is available from Boosey & Hawkes for the world.


Composer's Notes

Written by the Austrian poet Fransisco Tanzer, this text is taken from the collection entitled Blätter. Originally written in German, French and English, I chose the text for its great poetic richness and intimate atmosphere.
The movements:

  1. Sur une étoile
  2. Stimmen
  3. Dezember
  4. Wishing well
  5. Last Song
Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications