• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

Boosey & Hawkes

This work is available from Boosey & Hawkes for the world.


Repertoire Note

The Prelude and Fugue was written to commemorate the tenth anniversary of the Boyd Neel Orchestra in 1943. A much shorter piece than the Frank Bridge Variations, it is, nevertheless, an elegant and polished work, characteristic in the pungent tonal pulls of the Prelude and the bounding energy of the Fugue, in which the orchestra is divided into no fewer than 18 separate parts.


Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications