• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

2(1=picc,2=afl).2.2.2-4.3.2+1.1-timp.perc(5):BD/2susp.cym/tam-t/cyms /bell.tr/chimes/glsp/rattle/wdbl/tgl/taiko/surdo/ashiko/darabuka/tabla/chappa/atarigane/agogos/shaker/caxixi/finger.cym/ wind.chimes/chan-chan(double finger.cym)/mark.tr/stones/dr.kit(opt)-pft(=cel)-harp-str

Abbreviations (PDF)


Boosey & Hawkes

This work is available from Boosey & Hawkes for the world.


Composer's Notes

Calling All Dawns is a song-cycle in three movements: day, night and dawn. Each movement corresponds to a different phase of life--life, death, and rebirth. There are songs of joy, mystery, and hardship, reflecting the complexity of our mortality. There are songs of the deepest, darkest sorrow to accompany us through death. And finally, there are songs of triumph and exultation that bring us roaring back to life, beginning the cycle anew.

"Calling All Dawns was born from the desire to turn my popular piece 'Baba Yetu' into a full album-length work, that celebrated different languages, cultures, and religions, and celebrated the commonalities that connect people to one another."



Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications