• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

solo piano, 2.picc.2.corA.2.bcl.2.cbn-4.3.2.btbn.1-timp.perc(2)-strings

Abbreviations (PDF)


Boosey & Hawkes

This work is available from Boosey & Hawkes for the world.


World Premiere
Music Hall, Cincinnati, OH
Courtney Bryan, piano / Cincinnati Symphony Orchestra / Louis Langrée
Composer's Notes

My piano concerto, House of Pianos, is a love letter to the many pianists who have inspired me over the years. It is a dream world where I enter a house full of pianos and journey from room to room witnessing gatherings of legendary pianists from various times and places. I join them in reverence and with thanksgiving and joy.


I. rent party
II. jam session
III. homecoming
IV. sanctuary
V. praise house

— Courtney Bryan

Press Quotes

Cincinnati Business Courier
“an impressive new piano concerto by Courtney Bryan that speaks to the symphonic jazz of today”

 “Bryan’s phrases sometimes sounded improvisatory, sometimes rhapsodic. Her orchestrations were well-crafted and often surprising.”

“Near the end, rippling arpeggios in the piano and lush phrases in the strings led to a cinematic buildup in the orchestra. Just before the finish, a Copland-esque wind chorale evolved into a jazzy, syncopated climax.”


Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications