• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda
English Deutsch

Jonathan Lloyd's musical style combines sophisticated compositional techniques with allusions to poetry and popular culture * Irony lurks beneath the frequently jazzy and humourous surface * Five symphonies composed in the 1980s for varied forces * Mass and Symphony No.2 on Largo recording and Symphony No.4 on NMC * New score for the Hitchcock film Blackmail has been toured internationally * Recent works have been commissioned for London Sinfonietta, BBC Symphony and London Philharmonic Orchestras * Noted Lloyd conductors include Knussen, Rattle, and Zagrosek

Works by Jonathan Lloyd include:
Waiting for Gozo (1981) for ensemble
Symphony No.4 (1988) for orchestra
Violin Concerto (1995)

"...work of striking individuality, teeming with invention, audacious, yet movingly discreet..." — The Times

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications