• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

Solo percussion: crot/cencerros/aluphone/vib/marimba/steel dr/4wdbl/2 gliss gongs/8 assorted pieces of metal(inc. brake dr)/floor tom-t/tom-t(hi)/BD(with ped)

2.2(II=corA).2(II=bcl).1.dbn- gongs/siren/BD/susp.sizzle cym/tam-t/t.bells/tom-t/SD/2susp.cym/2tgl(med,lg)/thundersheet-harp-pft-strings

Abbreviations (PDF)

This work is available from Boosey & Hawkes for the world.

World Premiere
TivoliVredenburg, Utrecht
Colin Currie, percussion / Netherlands Radio Philharmonic (NRP) / James Gaffigan
Press Quotes

"…the music takes off with quickly building kinetic energy. The solo part is chased by orchestral interjections until in the ruminating middle section of this single-movement, 25-minute work the music finds room to breathe. Here a lush string tune is decorated by tuned cowbells before the soloist moves to a steel drum to make chamber music with piano, harp, flutes, double basses and a solo viola’s jagged lines."
Daily Telegraph

More on this Composer

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications