• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda
English Deutsch Español

• Master of orchestral color and rhythmic complexity
• Previously held posts include the Daniel R. Lewis Composer Fellow at the Cleveland Orchestra, Composer-in-Residence at the Reno Philharmonic
• Commissions from the Boston Symphony Orchestra, Leipzig Gewandhaus Orchestra, New York Philharmonic, National Symphony Orchestra, Ensemble Intercontemporain, Orchestra of St. Luke's, and the Claremont Trio
• Inaugural Kravis Emerging Composer of the New York Philharmonic
• Winner of 2009 triennial Benjamin H. Danks Award from the American Academy of Arts and Letters

Works by Sean Shepherd include:
Trio (2012) for piano trio
Quartet for Oboe and Strings (2011) for oboe quartet
Wanderlust (2009) for full orchestra
These Particular Circumstances (2009) for sinfonietta orchestra

For more information and additional audio samples, please visit: www.seanshepherd.com

Looking Ahead: Sean Shepherd's latest orchestral work, Sprout, receives its world premiere alongside his 2018 work, Melt at the Cabrillo Festival with conductor Cristian Macelaru in a virtual concert, August 8. His new work for flute and percussion, Old Instruments, receives its world premiere at the Santa Fe Chamber Music Festival on August 12.

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications