• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

Hyperpiano:Yamaha Disklavier and 2nd small kbd

3(I=afl,II=bfl,III=picc).2.corA.2.bcl.2.dbn-4.3.ttrbn.btrbn.1-perc(3):xyl/3sus.cyms/5bowed gongs/cel/glsp;BD/vib/3tam-t/tamb/crash cyms/maracas;timp/mar/wind chimes/sus.cym-strings

This work requires additional technological components and/or amplification.

Abbreviations (PDF)


Boosey & Hawkes (Hendon Music)

This work is available from Boosey & Hawkes for the world.

World Premiere
Symphony Hall, Boston, Massachusetts
Michael Chertok, piano / Marc Downie, visuals / Boston Pops Orchestra / Keith Lockhart
Programme Note
Press Quotes

“,,,a wild, lovely, and utterly modern collision of art and science.”
Boston Globe

“…a pounding, all-systems-go boogie-woogie fast section, with intense strings and full-throttle; a lyrical slow interlude with delicate woodwinds; and a playful, tuneful final dance, with a classic slowdown before the revved-up coda.”
Boston Phoenix

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications