• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

An incredible addition to the upper level band repertoire!  A pointillist mixed-meter opener grabs your attention followed by urgent ensemble rhythmic motifs, percussive excitement, surprising horn tremolos, and thrilling brass and woodwind interplay.  An extended dreamlike second movement features rich unison chalumeau clarinets and brass chorales that fade in and out, much like sunlight on a crystal prism or reflection pool.  The final movement is filled with rapid low brass passage work, contrasted by exotic clarinet, flute and oboe solos over full ensemble staccato punches.  A whirling syncopated foray ends the work with flair.  The work commemorates the 125th anniversary of St. Olaf College.


1. Quiet Beginnings
2. Reflections
3. Driving Forces

There are currently no reviews for this product.

Tell us what you think
Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications