• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda
English Deutsch

• writes unusually imaginative music, clearly structured, moving and densely constructed, seeking to touch the soul and the deepest feelings within
• special emphases of his oeuvre include piano works, chamber music, vocal and orchestral works as well as ballet music
• he specifies transcendence and the living, but also a certain kind of humour, as further characteristics of his musical language
• in some works, especially those with extra-musical content, he tries to raise questions of our time and to answer them musically
• Cruixent has a close relationship to the music of his homeland, but here especially to the Renaissance music of Spain, and to the German tradition
• Cruixent, who has an interest in man’s relationship to the digital, himself created the technique of “cyber-singing”, in which the musicians play audios created by the composer via their mobile phones
• founded the online magazine Stereotips for music analysis and criticism in 2006 and the musical and visual project Urban Surround in 2007
• lives with his family in his Catalan homeland near Barcelona

Works by Ferran Cruixent:
Oscillation (2020) for dance and chamber orchestra
Virtual (2011) for large orchestra
Cyborg (2010) for large orchestra
Rituals (2002) Concerto for timpani and percussion

Works by Ferran Cruixent are published by Boosey & Hawkes / Sikorski.

Looking Ahead: World premiere Metaverse III for orchestra with Orquestra de Cordóba in Cordóba (Jan 18); World premiere Triple Concerto with hr-Sinfonieorchester and the Sitkovetsky-Trio in Bonn (28 Sept)

“I have always been someone who has looked at the world and the cosmos from a broad perspective.” — Ferran Cruixent

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications