• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

Russian State Symphony Orchestra
Dmitry Yablonsky, conductor

"So is this another winner from Naxos? I think so...This is Svetlana's old band, so you can expect colourful winds and penetrating brass...Try the Weill-like 'Foxtrot' from the Jazz Suite No 1 (track 19) and I dare say you'll be hooked: those trombone glissandos are nicely done, the Hawaiian guitar slyly insinuating."
David Gutman, Gramophone July 2002

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications