• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda


01. Introit
02. Dies irae
03. The snow of yesterday
04. Rex tremendae
05. Confutatis
06. From deep in my heart
07. Lacrimosa
08. Now as a spirit
09. Pie Jesu
10. Having seen the moon
11. Lux aeterna
12. Farewell
13. In paradisum

Press Reviews

"...the ultimate in postmodern Requiems..." Music Week "Jenkins's gift for writing solid melodies according to the mood of the text is profound." Choral Review

Customer Reviews

"I found " Requiem" to be very powerful composition. The weaving of Latin and Japanese is beautiful. I cannot get "Pie Jesu" out of my head and find myself singing it over and over again. Thank you for bringing this haunting music to accompany me in this often troubling world we live in."
Rating: 5/5  6/16/2005 By: Sandy Wojtal-Weber

""This is an excellent piece of work. I saw a live performance of Karl's Requiem in the Autumn and the music was so moving, especially the Pie Jesu. Most of the audience were in tears when we heard it.""
Rating: 4/5  1/4/2006 By: Lyndsey Evans

"A total contrast to the Requiems of Britten, Verdi, of Faure, yet an inspiring work by a brilliantly different composer - who else would think of setting the words of the 'Dies Irae' to a hip-hop beat - but don't let this put you off! Although not for the faint-hearted or purists amongst us, this work made a great contribution to the new choral music of 2005."
Rating: 5/5  6/26/2006 By: Thomas Neal

Tell us what you think
Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications