• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

This 17-minute choral sequence is scored for mixed chorus and organ, with optional percussion, and presents five of the Latin ‘motets’ which occur at the end of movements in MacMillan’s St John Passion (2007): ‘Astiterunt reges terræ’, ‘Judas, mercator pessimus’, ‘Peccantem me quotidie’, ‘Crucifixus etiam pro nobis’, ‘Stabat Mater’. In the last of these MacMillan quotes Bach’s ‘Passion Chorale’; Bach’s original is therefore included as an optional opening movement in the sequence.

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications