• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

This edition follows the widely popular selection of pieces (often simply known as “the” Notebook for Anna Magdalena Bach) including all items except the technically more challenging French Suites and Partitas, which Bach later reworked and published separately. However, our new publication for the first time incorporates also the relevant items from the earlier book of 1722. It is these smaller and easier pieces in particular which vividly evoke everyday musical life in the Bach household, and which are ideally suited for music-making at home and for use in music teaching.

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications