• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

Beethoven and Bärenreiter – a marriage made in heaven! It all started in 1996 with Symphony No. 9: Jonathan Del Mar’s groundbreaking edition of this masterpiece marked the beginning of his new edition of the complete nine symphonies. They became a huge success and have been used by countless orchestras all over the world.

In the run-up to the Beethoven Year 2020, Del Mar has returned to the sources 20 years later and scrutinised them afresh. The results: the musical text has withstood the test of time. Our new edition now has an optimised layout and an additional Introduction by Barry Cooper. Rounding off this beautiful linen-bound volume are several pages reproduced in facsimile.

With a Foreword by Jonathan Del Mar (Ger/Eng), an Introduction by Barry Cooper (Ger/Eng) and a Critical Commentary (Eng).

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications