• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda
  • Reissue of an iconic OUP publication from 1932
    - Twelve Bach transcriptions prepred for the acclaimed English pianist Harriet Cohen
    - Contributions by some of Britain's leading composers of the period
    - Arrangements of choral and instrumental works
    - Introductory notes by the celebrated pianist and broadcaster David Owen Norris
    - Ideal companion volume to Bach Transcriptions for Piano (9780193392618)

    This celebrated collection contains arrangements prepared for Harriet Cohen by some of Britain's finest composers, such as Frank Bridge, William Walton, and Ralph Vaughan Williams, and includes favourites such as 'Sleepers, Wake', 'In dulci jubilo', and the Andante from Brandenburg Concerto No. 2. With a new introduction by David Owen Norris, A Bach Book for Harriet Cohen is ideal for all pianists of intermediate standard or above wishing to further explore Bach's music.

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications