• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

According to the composer's words ''the title of the composition indicates that it is to be played rather than described'' and he advises to confine the commentary to two sentences: the work consists of three movements differentiated in respect of their character and tempo and containing just as many colouristic elements (middle movement) as expressive-dynamic ones (outer movements). Before it was published, it had been performed many times and it is often included in concert programmes.

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications