• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

Maestro Murray Perahia and Henle’s own proven Beethoven expert Norbert Gertsch present the first of three volumes of Beethoven’s Complete Piano Sonatas in a new Urtext edition (HN 832, HN 834 and HN 836). It contains Sonatas nos. 1-11, including the famous “Pathétique” and the highly virtuosic C major Sonata op. 10 no. 3. All the sonatas have been edited to reflect the current state of research and include an extensive preface and a Critical Report that presents the source situation and problems of readings. Along with his invaluable fingerings, Murray Perahia bestows upon the piano world his in-depth reflections on the emotional world and structural makeup of these compositions.

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications