• Find us on Facebook
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • View our scores on nkoda

The fact that Ludwig van Beethoven who had written so many pieces for wind instruments and yet left no compositions for wind quintet is regretted by many instrumentalists. Now, his Septet in E flat major Op. 20 is available for the first time in an arrangement for this classical ensemble. Written originally for clarinet, horn, bassoon and strings, this piece is one of best-known and most popular chamber music pieces by Beethoven. In the present edition, it has been transformed into a new, yet totally idiomatic tonal form. Treated equally and in accordance with their characteristics, all instruments are given rewarding solo tasks.

You may be interested in


Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications