• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

The gestation period of Brahms’s first concerto for piano lasted for over seventeen years. Now of course an integral and permanent part of the repertoire, it surprisingly did not find initial favour with music critics of the time. The new edition by Paul Badura-Skoda is based on a previous edition by Johannes Gerdes and has been revised on the basis of additional source material.

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications