• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

Christian Köhn is a pianist with a deep understanding of Brahms’ piano music. Now he has edited a new Urtext edition of Brahms’ variations (1861) on an eight-bar theme from Handel’s “Keyboard Suite No. 1” (“Suite de pièces de Clavecin”, Vol. 2).

Köhn has drawn on every available source and incorporated the most recent musicological discoveries. With his fingering, a well-presented layout and optimum page turns, the volume meets all the demands of a practical performing edition.
A detailed foreword illuminates the work’s genesis and sources while presenting valuable information on contemporary performance practice. This scholarly-critical edition of the “Handel Variations” adds a central work to Bärenreiter’s comprehensive series of Brahms’ piano music in Urtext editions.

• Urtext edition based on all known sources and the latest musicological findings
• With optimum page turns
• Informative foreword (Ger/Eng) and Critical Commentary (Eng)
• Includes fingering and suggestions on performance practice (Ger/Eng)

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications