• Find us on Facebook
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • View our scores on nkoda

This short collection presents the complete set of meditations from Chilcott's stunning St John Passion. Setting English poems from the 13th to the early 17th centuries, the meditations provide a very personal reflection on the dramatic story of the passion - at times anguished, adoring, and humbling. The beautiful soprano solo soars over the SATB voices and organ accompaniment in 'Christ, my Beloved' and 'Jesus, my Leman', while the unaccompanied choir take centre stage for 'Miserere, my Maker' and 'Away vain world'.

You may be interested in


Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications