• Find us on Facebook
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • View our scores on nkoda

The Urtext edition of what is arguably the most often played double-bass work of all was long overdue. The work was previously available only in an abridged and arranged form. The edition departs from the sole extant source, a set of parts from the estate of the composer and double-bass virtuoso Johannes Sperger. The score and orchestral parts as well as the piano reduction are printed in E major as well as D major so as to make the work playable both in orchestral or Viennese tuning as well as in solo tuning.

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications