• Find us on Facebook
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • View our scores on nkoda

Dvorák composed the “Slavonic Rhapsodies” op. 45 in 1878, launching his so-called “Slavonic period”. When they were issued by the publisher Simrock the following year, these three self-contained orchestral pieces in D major, G minor and A-flat major were gathered together into a single opus.

The “Slavonic Rhapsodies” are now available in separate scholarly-critical editions and editor Robert Simon has taken the original print as the principal source, which was authorised by the composer.

To complement these editions, Bärenreiter now publishes study scores to each “Slavonic Rhapsody”.

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications