• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

Dvorák’s “String Quartet No. 12” was created during a three-year stay in the USA. Also, in this work he skilfully developed original melodies and peculiarities, which for him embodied the music of the American natives and integrated them into his Central European influenced romantic musical language.

The spirit of this quartet fits perfectly into the natural sound of the flute, which, in the presented arrangement by Stephan Koncz, subtly and artistically replaces the voice of the first violin and, with respect to the original, exploits the tonal possibilities of this instrument.

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications