• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

Study Score of Edward Elgar's Cello Concerto in E minor Op.85, published by Baerenreiter.

Edward Elgar’s concerto for violoncello, his last major work, is a cleanly structured and emotionally charged composition. It is no wonder that this work is of central importance in the violoncello literature.

This study score is based on Jonathan Del Mar’s Urtext edition published in 2005.

It contains a new preface by Del Mar and is the last word on this famous work, a reference study score edition for every cellist and concertgoer.

- Urtext Study Score based on the first ever critical edition
- All sources consulted
- With new preface by Del Mar (Eng/Ger)

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications