• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

Included here in this paperback full score edition are:
'The Music Makers' for alto solo, chorus and orchestra, from an ode by Arthur O’Shaughnessy; 'The Spirit of England' for tenor or soprano solo, chorus and orchestra, from 3 poems by Laurence Binyon and 'With Proud Thanksgiving' for chorus and orchestra, from a poem by Laurence Binyon.
The Music Makers (1912), and The Spirit Of England (1915-1917) were Elgar's last major choral works. In both he set verses by men adjudged considerable poets in their day.

Includes notes on sources and editorial commentary and a foreword by Robert Anderson and Jerrold Northrop Moore.

The Elgar Complete Edition brings together for the first time all of the composer's surviving music from printed and manuscript sources.

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications