• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

Sonata for Violin and Piano. Comprised of four movements, it is a collaborative effort between Johannes Brahms, Robert Schumann and Albert Dietrich.

The title F.A.E. refers to a phrase commonly used by the dedicatee of the work, Joseph Joachim: 'Frei aber einsam'; Free, but Lonely. The movements of the work are all based on the notes F, A and E.

Edited by Braheim.
Published by Edition Peters/Heinrichshofen.

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications