• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

A new premium product is available from Carus: with Vocal scores XL important choral works are now offered in reader-friendly large print. Choral singers can enjoy the clear-to-read music text and high-quality presentation of Carus vocal scores in larger print. The music paper also contributes to their excellent legibility. Vocal scores XL will help all choral singers who find reading small-sized notes and text tiring, and will contribute to relaxed singing.

The Requiem of Gabriel Faure is now available in two versions: in the symphonic version of 1901 and in the version with small orchestra of 1889. The "symphonic version" of Gabriel Faure's Requiem, published in 1901, was the product of a 13-year compositional process. Starting from the original five-movement form for strings, harp and organ, the composer wrote two additional movements, one after the other, and expanded the instrumentation in various stages for later performances. The present reconstruction of a "version with small orchestra" differs from other such attempts in that for the first time it presents the work not in a mixed version, but rather in the unified form from 1889. This is distinguished from the final version both in musical terms, as well as through the fact that it forgoes the use of flutes, clarinets and bassoons, while employing only two horns instead of four.

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications