• Find us on Facebook
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • View our scores on nkoda

The 6 Flute Sonatas of J.S. Bach are thought to date from the Cothen period (c.1717-1723) and they fall neatly into two groups of three. Nos. 4-6 adopt the four-movement pattern favoured, for instance, by Telemann and are for flute and basso continuo.

You may be interested in

Also By This Composer

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications