• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

Malcolm Arnold's Four Scottish Dances, Op.59, were composed for orchestra early in 1957 & rapidly became one of the composer's most popular works. David Gedge has now created an arrangement of the dances for violin & piano.
They are all based on original melodies, except one, the melody of which was composed by Robert Burns. They are dedicated to the BBC Light Music Festival.

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications