• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

This second collection of Alan Gaunt's works contains 56 hymn texts written between 1991 and 1996, and includes 34 translations from the Welsh of hymnwriter Ann Griffiths. The title, taken from a sonnet by Vernon Watkins, reflects what Fred Kaan, in the introduction to this book, describes as the author's "fascination with eternal glory, coupled with the earth-boundness of his daily life, that enables him to choose words and use expressions that catch the inexpressible".

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications