• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

Everyone knows the famous clarinet glissando opening in Gershwin’s Rhapsody in Blue, but how many know that the original version was scored for two pianos and that the glissando was initially just an ascending scale?

Joachim Linckelmann’s superb arrangement of this modern classic is based on this original version and, with the exception of two solo piano passages that cannot be realized with a woodwind quintet, the entire work is presented.

- A major addition to the woodwind quintet literature
- Includes a score and 5 parts
- Medium level of difficulty

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications