• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

Marius Petipa created the ballet The Seasons (1899) on the basis of a symphonic work by Alexander Glazunov. The piece does not really have a plot, and its four tableaux merely consist of choreographed representations of winter, spring, summer, and autumn.

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications