• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

This is an arrangement by John Sweden of the third of six pieces originally written for piano know as Poetic Tone-Pictures, Op.3. They were first published in 1865, when Grieg was 21.

The arrangement is for 2 alto trombones, 2 tenor trombones, bass trombone and contra bass trombone (or tuba). Substitute F horn parts are also included to replace the alto trombones.

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications