• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

This ballet was composed for Mr. Merce Cunningham and his group of dancers. The little ballet of an abstract nature was divided into three parts: fast, slow, fast, with non-sensical fragments of phrases spoken by the dancers between the three movements. The choice of instruments was dictated by the desire to achieve greater variety of sonority with a limited number of instruments.

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications