• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

This suite is universally acknowledged as a cornerstone of the modern concert band repertoire. Composed in 1909, the work consists of three movements: Chaconne, Intermezzo and March. The entire work is based on the Chaconne and is treated in many different ways throughout the movements with folksong elements very much at play.

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications