• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

Strings (Violin 1, Violin 2, Viola, Cello, Bass)
This suite was composed during 1912-1913 for the string orchestra at St.Paul's Girls' School in London, where Holst was teaching music, partially to thank the school for having built a soundproof studio for him. There are four movements: a Jig, alternating between 6/8 and 9/8 time, a presto Ostinato, an Intermezzo and a Finale, arranged from the Fantasy on the Dargason from his second suite for military band.
Duration: 12 minutes
A PACK comprises one full score and string parts 4/4/3/4/2.

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications