• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

These six lyrical waltzes are part of a whole series of dances for piano from the quill of the young Offenbach. It is quite likely that their creation was occasioned by various events before they were joined together into a collection for publication. Each piece is dedicated to a particular individual (or "rose") from amongst the Parisian nobility: A pretty bouquet to which the only twenty-year-old composer was certainly not indifferent.

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications