• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

Barenreiter BA9535 - Leos Janacek Capriccio for Piano Left Hand and Wind Ensemble. Score and parts. One of Leos Janácek’s last chamber music works was written in the autumn of 1926 at the suggestion of the pianist Otakar Hollmann (1894–1967), an invalid from the First World War. Like his contemporary Paul Wittgenstein, Hollmann urged composers to write something for piano left hand; he succeeded in winning over Bohuslav Martinu, Erwin Schulhoff and Janácek to do this.

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications