• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

Begun in 1999, the work, which is Kurtág’s fourth string quartet, had been completed in 2005. In this suite of 6 movements Kurtág reuses music from other compositions, most often from his long-running Játékok for piano. 6 Moments musicaux was dedicated to György Kurtág junior, the first entire performance of the work took place by the Keller Quartet in February 2006 during the five-day 80th birthday celebration for Kurtág in Bordeaux.

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications