• Find us on Facebook
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • View our scores on nkoda

The 7th volume of Kurtág's outstanding piano miniatures includes 34 of his personal musical notes, messages composed between 1994 and 2002. Just as in the case of the earlier volumes Kurtág dedicates most of these pieces to members of his artistic and intellectual circle of friends, although some of them are homages. 'Hommage á Berényi Ferenc 70' is originally written for cimbalom, but can be played on the piano as well. Some works are intended for an upright piano with harp pedal.

You may be interested in

Also By This Composer

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications