• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

Lavender (1989 Version), by Karen Tanaka. Written for solo harpsichord.

The composer writes: "In 1989, I composed 'Jardin des Herbes', a set of three pieces for solo harpsichord. My intention was to evoke the colour and delicate aromatic qualities of three herbs – rosemary, sweet violet and lavender. Lavender was revised in 1995. This score represents the original, 1989 version."
Jardin des herbes was written for Akiko Kuwagata, who gave the first performance in Tokyo in March 1989.

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications