• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

Scored for clarinet, cello & piano, Clarinet Trio is in three movements, with a total duration of 20 minutes.
The first movement, ‘Ljud stort, ljud’ (Sound big, sound), was commissioned in 2008 to celebrate the centenary of Svenska kulturfonden. ‘Som det stilla vi söker’ (Like the tranquillity we seek) and ‘Slå våg, slå’ (Crash wave, crash) were commissioned in the same year by the Bergen International Festival.

Piano Trio is the same work adapted by the composer in 2011–12 for violin, cello & piano. Note that the piano and cello parts are not interchangeable between the respective versions.

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications