• Find us on Facebook
  • Follow us on Twitter
  • Follow us on Instagram
  • View Our YouTube Channel
  • Listen on Spotify
  • View our scores on nkoda

This collection of Magnus Lindberg’s shorter piano works includes all pieces from 2001 to date, among them some uncommissioned tribute pieces:

Étude I (2001). Commissioned by the Festival Octobre en Normandie.
Étude II (2004). Composed as a 60th birthday gift for Paul Crossley. Cantus firmus (2012). Composed in tribute to Zarin Mehta, formerly President of the New York Philharmonic.
Éloge (2014). One of ten ‘musical postcards’ composed for the tenth anniversary of Casa da Música, Porto, for presentation as videos on Casa da Música’s website.
Fratello (2016). Composed for a concert at Walt Disney Concert Hall, Los Angeles, in memory of the composer Steven Stucky. Promenade (2017). Composed in 2017 for Victoria Robey OBE, Chairman of the London Philharmonic Orchestra where Magnus Lindberg was composer-in-residence from 2014 to 2017.

Stay updated on the latest composer news and publications